Why virtual assistance and why real estate?

General

I’ve loved the real estate industry with all its bumps and road blocks since 1998 when I received my real estate license in Arizona. When I had my third child I no longer had the time or the desire for a career outside the home let alone one as demanding as real estate.  I’ve been home with my kids for 7 years now and I’ve had the opportunity during that time to explore work-from-home options ranging from Direct Sales to Computer Tutoring.  In November 2006 I met a wonderful friend named Rosanna Tussey who introduced me to the world of Virtual Assistance.  She has mentored me to success and for that I am eternally grateful.

This new venture opened a world of opportunity for me to contribute to the success of several things in my life.  First it has allowed me to contribute to the success of my family.  Working from home has given me the opportunity to enhance the bond I have with my children through home schooling.  This has been an amazing experience. Second it has allowed me to contribute to the success of my home.  Being able to contribute financially has been very rewarding for me.  Lastly it has allowed me to contribute to the success of my clients.  Though the tasks may seem small at times, the impact these things can have on a small business owner can be tremendous.    

I find my job very rewarding and I look forward to continuing down this path for many years.  I wish for the opportunity I’ve been given to be available to all who can dream big enough to pursue it.  I once heard it said that if you find something that you love to do, you’ll never work a day in your life.  I finally agree. 

Leave a Reply

